Königshofen (Niedernhausen), Kr. Rheingau-Tanus, Hessen

After the Peace of Westphalia in 1648, Count Johannes of Nassau-Idstein settled Catholic Walloons from the Prince-Bishopric of Liège in several areas including Niedernhausen, Königshofen, and Engenhahn. He allowed these settlers to keep their Catholic faith even though they were in a Protestant territory. Today, this territory is in Hessen, and Königshofen is part of a larger administrative unit headquartered in Niedernhausen.

Königshofen (Niedernhausen), Kr. Rheingau-Tanus, Hessen

Pre-Volga Origin

Title: Keller
Latitude: 50.816667
Longitude: 46.133333
Title: Kamenka
Latitude: 50.693333
Longitude: 45.424667
Title: Luzern
Latitude: 51.830333
Longitude: 47.028000
Title: Josefstal
Latitude: 50.284333
Longitude: 45.084833
Title: Brabander
Latitude: 51.204536
Longitude: 45.916759