Lucas González, Departamento Nogoyá, Entre Ríos Province

Includes the following communities: 
Lucas González, Departamento Nogoyá, Entre Ríos Province

Lucas Gonzélez was founded on 20 August 1888. The town is named in honor of Lucas González who served as Minister of Finance during the administrations of Bartolomé Mitre and Nicolás Avellaneda.       

Many families from the Volga German communities in Entre Ríos moved to Lucas González over the years. Pastor Jakob Riffel, historian of the Volga Germans in Argentina, served the Lutheran parish here for many years.

Volga German Families: 

The following Volga German families are known to have settled in and around Lucas González:

Fries from Hussenbach
Keiner from Kamenka
Schneider from Dönhof
Schönfeld from Marienfeld
Völcker from Oberdorf
Wagner from Hussenbach

Notable Individuals: 

Pre-Volga Origin

Lutheran Church in Lucas González.
Source: Jakob Riffel Blogspot.

Volga Colonies

Latitude: 49.708910
Longitude: 11.006460
Latitude: 50.650825
Longitude: 9.169679
Latitude: 49.167719
Longitude: 8.892526